visaVISA free for ASEAN members to most ASEAN countries. Isn’t that amazing? That ASEAN member countries like Philippines, Laos, Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia, Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, and Singapore, citizens are most likely to enter most of the above mentioned countries Visa Free. Some of them give only 15 days free, but normally it is 30 days to other countries like Thailand.

I felt quite priviledged touring Southeast Asia not having to bother pay visas. I have been to Laos, Thailand, and Vietnam yet I haven’t paid any single penny for Visa. Though some immigration may require to pay something if you are to leave their country but its not more than a dollar. It is a relief that I can add it to my budget instead of the visa. Whew!

asean map

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

2 thoughts on “VISA Free for ASEAN

  1. Myanmar is sort of the exception to the rule. The black sheep of ASEAN needs to apply for a visa to practically every nation in the world, including ASEAN. Love your blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.