ASEAN Member Countries

ASEAN – Association of South East Asian Nation, is an association of 10 neighboring countries that has an agreement on its political and economical benefits for the citizens of the member countries.  Below are the countries belong to the ASEAN;

    1. Philippines
    2. Cambodia
    3. Thailand
    4. Vietnam
    5. Laos
    6. Burma (Myanmar)
    7. Singapore
    8. Malaysia
    9. Indonesia
    10. Brunei

Citizens of the countries mentioned above are entitled for a free visa to visit any of the aforementioned nations for a conditional time given by the country of visit.  It is the counterpart of the Schengen Agreement of the European Union and the Commonwealth Countries’ free visa privileges to their members.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Lyndsay is the mind behind this fashion blog, she also blogs about her travels on Discount Travel Blogger giving tips on how to explore the world as cheap as possible. She has earned units in Masters in Psychology, designs websites and graphics, online marketer, YouTuberand a singer by heart.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.